India to host Bangladesh, New Zealand and England during 2024-25 home season


India will host Bangladesh, New Zealand and England during their 2024-25 home season.

Things will kick off on September 19 with a two-match Test series against Bangladesh. Chennai will host the first Test and Kanpur will host the second Test from September 27. This will be Bangladesh’s only third Test tour to India. They played a one-off Test in 2017 and a two-match series in 2019.

After the Test series, Bangladesh will play three T20Is as well, in Dharamsala, Delhi and Hyderabad.

New Zealand will be the next to visit, for a three-match Test series starting on October 16 in Bengaluru. Pune and Mumbai will host the second and third Test, respectively.

In January 2025, India will host England for five T20Is and three ODIs. England had visited India earlier this year for a five-match Test series, which the hosts won 4-1.

Bangladesh tour of India

Sept 19: 1st Test, Chennai
Sept 27: 2nd Test, Kanpur

Oct 6: 1st T20I, Dharamsala
Oct 9: 2nd T20I, Delhi
Oct 12: 3rd T20I, Hyderabad

New Zealand tour of India

Oct 16: 1st Test, Bengaluru
Oct 24: 2nd Test, Pune
Nov 1: 3rd Test, Mumbai

England tour of India

Jan 22: 1st T20I, Chennai
Jan 25: 2nd T20I, Kolkata
Jan 28: 3rd T20I, Rajkot
Jan 31: 4th T20I, Pune
Feb 2: 5th T20I, Mumbai

Feb 6: 1st ODI, Nagpur
Feb 9: 2nd ODI, Cuttack
Feb 12: 3rd ODI, Ahmedabad

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Unchanged Pakistan bowl, UAE bring in Kotte for Rajith
Rabeya and Murshida end Bangladesh’s losing streak
Sri Lanka make four changes, opt to bat against Malaysia
Ben Stokes: Shoaib Bashir ‘showed the world what he is about’ with matchwinning five-for
India’s bowlers share wickets around to set up thumping win

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *