Pakistan bowl against New Zealand, Haris Sohail out with a niggle

New Zealand

Pakistan won the toss and chose to field against New Zealand

Pakistan have won the toss and decided to field first. In the first of five ODIs – and the only one to be played at the Pindi Cricket Stadium, Babar Azam‘s side have gone in with their usual combination of three fast bowlers and two spinners, including allrounders Shadab Khan and Mohammad Nawaz. Haris Sohail is unavailable due to a shoulder niggle, and vice-captain Shan Masood returns to the side.
New Zealand’s line-up is similar to the one from the T20I series. Mark Chapman, who was added to the squad late and was Player of the Series in the T20Is, starts.

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (capt), Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf

New Zealand: Chad Bowes, Will Young, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (capt & wk), Mark Chapman, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Hilfenhaus magic sends VVS Laxman packing | #SaturdaySeed
‘The Oval is a nice place to bat’: Smith’s WTC final preview
ECB chair: ‘We’re signed up with the Hundred until 2028’
Karunaratne makes a comeback as Sri Lanka build for ODI World Cup
Tongue set for Lord’s debut as England leave Woakes out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *