Unchanged Pakistan bat; Shakib returns and Joy debuts for Bangladesh


The hosts look to level series against a red-hot Pakistan side

Pakistan opt to bat vs Bangladesh

Pakistan have won the toss and opted to bat. Pakistan will look to complete a 2-0 series win in Dhaka over a week where the weather is expected to play spoilsport to some extent. They go into the game with the same eleven that wrapped up an eight-wicket win in the first Test in Chattogram.
Bangladesh make three changes to their side, with Yasir Ali, Saif Hassan and Abu Jayed making way. The headline news is the return of Shakib Al Hasan, with seam bowler Khaled Ahmed also coming in. Opener Mahmudul Hasan Joy is set to make his debut.

Bangladesh: 1 Shadman Islam, 2 Mahmudul Hasan Joy, 3 Najmul Hossain Shanto, 4 Mominul Haque (capt), 5 Shakib Al Hasan, 6 Mushfiqur Rahim, 7 Liton Das (wk), 8 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 9 Taijul Islam, 10 Khaled Ahmed, 11 Ebadot Hossain

Pakistan: 1 Abid Ali, 2 Abdullah Shafique, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Babar Azam (capt), 5 Fawad Alam, 6 Mohammad Rizwan (wk), 7 Faheem Ashraf, 8 Hasan Ali, 9 Sajid Khan, 10 Nauman Ali, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi

Danyal Rasool is a sub-editor at ESPNcricinfo. @Danny61000

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Ottis Gibson quits as Bangladesh fast-bowling coach; takes up role with Multan Sultans
Sri Lanka stun Australia after Wellalage heroics
Rejuvenated Sri Lanka within sight of series win, Super League points
England open campaign with big win as Bangladesh roll over for 97
U19 World Cup, Match 2 Report: Dunith Wellalage Bags Five-For As Sri Lanka Beat Scotland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *