Vijay Hazare Trophy: Delhi To Host Knockout Matches From March 7


Vijay Hazare Trophy: Delhi To Host Knockout Matches From March 7

The knockout phase of the Vijay Hazare Trophy will begin from March 7.© AFP

The knockout matches of the ongoing Vijay Hazare Trophy, the national ODI championship, will be held in Delhi from March 7. The matches will be organised at the Arun Jaitley Stadium and the Palam Ground. “…Kindly note that the knock-out stage of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2020-21 will be played at New Delhi from March 7,” stated a mail sent from the BCCI secretary’s office to all the affiliated state units on February 25, a copy of which is in possession of PTI.

Currently the league stage of the tournament is being played in bio-secure bubbles at different venues across the country.

The teams have been divided into five Elite Groups and one Plate Group.
As per the BCCI website, the pre-quarter final (Eliminator) will be played on March 7, while the quarter-finals will be played on March 8 and March 9.


The two semi-finals will be staged on March 11 while the summit clash will be played on March 14.

This is the second domestic tournament conducted by the BCCI in the curtailed 2020-21 domestic season, following the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the national T20 championship.

Topics mentioned in this article

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Joginder Sharma announces retirement from all forms of cricket
‘This was a shocker of a wicket’ – Hardik Pandya critical of Lucknow pitch
Lucknow curator sacked for ‘shocker of a pitch’ for second India-NZ T20I
Matthew Fisher lands a five-for as England Lions make strides against Sri Lanka A
Dhananjaya de Silva’s 61 vs West Indies | Short clip

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *