Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan Included; Bhuvneshwar Kumar Returns From Injury As BCCI Announces Squad For England T20Is


Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tewatia Included; Bhuvneshwar Kumar Returns From Injury As BCCI Announces Squad For England T20Is

Suryakumar Yadav earned his maiden call up in India’s T20I squad on Saturday.© BCCI/IPL

Young wicket-keeper batsman Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia were on Saturday named in India’s 19-man squad for the five-match T20 series against England. Suryakumar Yadav finally breaks into the team after consistent performances for Mumbai in domestic cricket as well as Mumbai Indians in the IPL. Kishan, who also plays Mumbai Indians, has been been in red hot form in white-ball cricket and has been rewarded and will be second stumper in the side along with Rishabh Pant. 

Haryana’s Tewatia too made the cut after a memorable IPL. Left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav and Manish Pandey have been dropped while pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been rested. 

The T20 series will be played in Ahmedabad from March 12. 


India’s T20I squad: Virat Kohli (capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

(This story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Topics mentioned in this article

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Trent Bridge to rename Pavilion End in honour of Stuart Broad
Labuschagne replaces Agar in Australia’s World Cup squad
Williamson to miss New Zealand’s World Cup opener against England
Wade suspended for two matches for third code of conduct breach
India enter World Cup with both warm-ups washed out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *