Suryakumar, Tewatia, Kishan called up to India T20 squad


Bhuvneshwar, Chakravarthy back in squad; Samson misses out

India have named three of IPL 2020’s top performers – batsman Suryakumar Yadav, wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan, and allrounder Rahul Tewatia in their squad for the five-match series against England that begins from March 12. The squad also has the returning Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Varun Chakarvarthy, while the injured Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, and Mayank Agarwal are among the names who miss out from the squad that traveled to Australia for the T20s late last year. Jasprit Bumrah is also not part of the squad.

Squad: Virat Kohli (capt.), Rohit Sharma (vice-capt.), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

More to follow…

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Mickey Arthur set to be appointed Pakistan team director
Virat Kohli “Struggling Against Spin”, Says Ex India Star. Gives This Advice
On Shubman Gill’s Poor T20I Form, Gautam Gambhir’s Huge Prithvi Shaw Statement
Chandika Hathurusingha’s return draws mixed reactions from Bangladesh cricket fraternity
Saeed Anwar takes on fence in all-time painful catch attempt | From the Vault

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *